• Slide Background Image


What is CMMC?

The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certificating (CMMC) encompasses maturity levels that range from “Basic Cybersecurity Hygiene” to “Advanced or Progressive”. The DoD will use the new CMMC framework in order to assess and enhance the cybersecurity posture of the Defense Industrial Base (DIB). The CMMC is intended to serve as a verification mechanism to ensure appropriate levels of cybersecurity practices and processes are in place.

​CMMC is built upon existing requirements:

  • DFARS 252.204-7012

  • NIST SP 800-171

  • NIST SP 800-53

  • AIA NAS9933


How we can assist

MIS will start with a no-obligation telephone discussion to explain the CMMC implementation process, identify your unique situation and needs, and prepare a detailed proposal.  The proposal is customized and typically includes a reasonable fixed-price so that you can budget. 

Our proposal will include at the minimum:

  1. Gap Analysis – We can help you identify the gap between your current state and the CMMC level you wish to meet

  2. Remediation Plan - We can help you with preparing your Plan of Action and Milestones (POAM) and Corrective Action Plan (CAP) and in tracking your remediation activities and milestones. We can also assist in remediating findings.  Remember that in order to achieve CMMC certification, all open items must be remediated.

  3. Pre-assessment readiness review.  We make sure all security practices are in place, policy and procedures are written and evidence is gathered for each practice.  This will streamline the Third-party assessment and save on cost.




We provide our clients the peace of mind that their information is processed and protected in a secure infrastructure. We accomplish this by accessing process and procedures to implement security controls that mitigate risk.





McLeod Information Systems

+1 843-608-0582